Safeguarding

Safeguarding statement:

Kingsley School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. Staff and students are educated in ways to identify harm and the risk of harm, in ways to report concerns, and in ways to keep themselves safe from harm and the risk of harm.

You can speak to any of these people about any safeguarding concerns and they will direct you to the support you need. You can also go directly to the DSL if you feel you need to. If you find it easier, you can email.

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Sarah Gosai – Assistant Head Pastoral – (Whole School) sgosai@kingsleyschoolbideford.co.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Leads (D-DSL)
Robert Pavis – Headteacher – (Whole School) head@kingsleyschoolbideford.co.uk
Andrew Trythall (Prep School) atrythall@kingsleyschoolbideford.co.uk
Lorayne Southam (Upper School)  southaml@kingsleyschoolbideford.co.uk
Steve Whaley (Lower School) swaley@kingsleyschoolbideford.co.uk
Craig McConnachie (Sixth Form) cmcconnachie@kingsleyschoolbideford.co.uk
Ms Laura Holt (Boarding)  lholt@kingsleyschoolbideford.co.uk
Miss Clare Heard (Nursery and Pre-School) heardc@kingsleyschoolbideford.co.uk